09/16/14 3:36 PM

Continuing Education

Pauline E. Drake Scholars

The Pauline E. Drake Scholars is a recognized student organization established to serve the special needs and concerns of the Pauline E. Drake Program's non-traditional students.

PEDS Stories Featured in Inside Spelman:

The Other Student: A Nontraditional
Experience at Spelman College

The Osher Foundation Supports Nontraditional Scholars


All students enrolled in the Spelman College Pauline E. Drake Program, formerly known at the Gateway Program, shall be members of the Pauline E. Drake Scholars and shall have full rights and privileges in this organization. Membership dues are $20 per semester.


President -  Cheryl E. Triplett
Vice President - vacant
Secretary - Cheryl Ellison
Asst. Secretary - vacant
Treasurer -Yvette Butcher
Asst. Treasurer - Harriet Williams
Parliamentarian - Edwina Campbell
Historian- vacant
Student Government Association Liaison - vacant
Senator-Neeco Bourgeois-Mills

Drake Scholars Honor Memory of Poole

The following Pauline E. Drake Scholars are the :recipients of the Ethel S. Poole Book Award for Fall 2011:

Tracy Johnson, C'2013                                        
Psychology major, PEDS photographer

Deborah Hughes, C'2013
Drama/Dance majorI



Cheryl E. Triplett, President

Pamela Stegall, C'2010

Apply to Spelman



Special Events


Pauline E. Drake Bio