Spelman College
04/23/14 3:16 PM

Alumnae Programs & Services

Founders Day 2012

The Spelman College Board of Trustees
and President Beverly Daniel Tatum request
the honor of your presence at

By Way of the Spelman Walk
Founders Day Convocation
Commemorating the
One Hundred Thirty-first Anniversary
of the Founding of Spelman College

Tuesday, the Tenth of April
Two Thousand and Twelve
at Ten O'Clock in the Morning
Sisters Chapel

Honorary Degree Recipient
LaTanya Richardson Jackson, C'71
Stage, Film and Television Actress and Philanthropist

Founders Spirit Award Recipient
Muriel Ruth Ketchum Yarbrough, C'49
Educator and Community Activist

Founders Day 2012

The Founders Day Convocation will also be streamed live at www.spelman.edu

White Dress TraditionTradition dictates the mandatory attendance of our senior and first-year classes at this Convocation. Therefore, seating in Sisters Chapel will be limited. Please be prepared to
be seated in an overflow viewing location.

The host hotel for Founders Day is the Atlanta Marriott Marquis, 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, Ga 30303

Event Schedule
Past Honorary Degree Recipients &
Founders Spirit Award